mass-effect-andromeda-patch-1.06

Mass Effect Andromeda Patch 1.06 Continues to Add Improvements to the Game

In Gaming, News by Xardas0 Comments

Update: Patch notes are now up. You can find the full list right here.

Despite all the negative feedback, Bioware seems committed to continuing its support of Mass Effect Andromeda. The recently released patch 1.05 added some much-needed bug fixes and visual improvements to the game, but there’s certainly a lot more work to be done. Luckily, the developers have been working on a new patch in the meantime and they’re ready to launch it later today. Entitled patch 1.06, the new Mass Effect Andromeda update is scheduled to go live at 10 AM MDT according to Producer Mike Gamble. That’s 9 AM PDT, 12 PM EST, and 4 PM GMT.

The patch notes for the new update are being kept under wraps and will only be available once patch 1.06 goes live. That said, Gamble did give us a few hints in regards to what to expect from the update. According to the Producer, the Nomad shield crafting quest has finally been fixed. This, among others, was a quest that many players were unable to properly complete and therefore get 100% in their Mass Effect Andromeda playthrough.

Gamble also mentioned that patch 1.06 will introduce new Nomad skins and a new casual outfit for Ryder. Finally, the Producer announced that everyone who purchased the Deluxe Edition of Mass Effect Andromeda can expect to receive their free cosmetic items when the patch launches.

That’s not a whole lot to go on but patch 1.06 is just a few hours away so we’ll learn all the details very soon. Meanwhile, it’s worth noting that Bioware will start working on the next Mass Effect Andromeda patch shortly after 1.06 goes live. As mentioned, the patch notes are not available just yet but they will be soon, so drop by the official website in a few hours for the full list.

Read More

Xardas
Follow me

Xardas

Xardas thinks that gaming is the best thing that ever happened to mankind and he wants you to know it, too. Sure, you'll sometimes find him writing about some other stuff as well, but at the end of the day he always come back to check on what's been happening in the gaming industry, and to share his findings with you guys.
Xardas
Follow me

Care to share your thoughts?